GCI Magazine

Segments Sponsored by

Email This Item!
Increase Text Size

Update: Fragrance Foundation Reveals Top Five Award Finalists

Posted: April 9, 2013

At the Fragrance Foundation Awards 2013 Finalists Breakfast at the Mandarin Oriental in New York, featuring actress Christine Baranski as the celebrity host, Fragrance Foundation President Elizabeth Musmanno led the unveiling of the top five finalists in each category for the awards.

In addition, winners were revealed for the following categories: Interior Scent Collection of the Year: AERIN Home Fragrance Collection—Nest Fragrances; Bath and Body Line of the Year: Crabtree & Evelyn West Indian Lime—Crabtree & Evelyn; Editorial Excellence in Fragrance Coverage: Elle.com for the blog post "How to Be Unforgettable," Allure for the scent bite "The Fragrance guy: Raw Power," and Allure for the scent feature "The Descendants." 


The final winners for the remaing fragrance categories will be announced at The Fragrance Foundation Awards on June 12 at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center in New York. Actor and comedian Dana Carvey will be the celebrity host and Linda Wells, the founding editor-in-chief of Allure, is The Fragrance Foundation's 2013 Hall of Fame Honoree. 

For the first time, The Fragrance Foundation added individual voting for attendees of the finalists breakfast. Each individual vote represents 1/10 of a member company vote. The official e-ballot is sent to all members of the Foundation in addition to beauty and trade press.

The finalists for 2013 are listed in alphabetical order by category, with the top five finalists in each category in bold* and the winners**: 

Fragrance of the Year: Women's—Luxury

Fragrance of the Year: Women’s—Prestige

Fragrance of the Year: Women’s—Popular

Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Luxury

Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Prestige

Fragrance of the Year: Men’s—Popular

Best Packaging of the Year: Women’s

Best Packaging of the Year: Men’s 

 Media Campaign of the Year: Women’s

Media Campaign of the Year: Men’s

Interior Scent Collection of the Year

Perfume Extraordinare of the Year 

Bath & Body Line of the Year (all finalists)

Fragrance Hall of Fame (all finalists)

* List of finalists provided by The Fragrance Foundation

(This update includes the top five finalists listed in bold as well as further details about).