Most Popular in:

Event Coverage

Email This Item! Print This Item!

Live From New York

By: Nancy Jeffries
Posted: June 17, 2008

page 2 of 9

Pete Born, Women’s Wear Daily and Fairchild Publications executive editor, introduced Pamela Baxter, president and CEO, LVMH Perfumes & Cosmetics N.A. and president, Christian Dior Inc., who graciously accepted the award.

Pratt Institute’s president, Thomas Schutte, and Luxe Pack’s executive director, Nathalie Grosdidier, presented Ms. Baxter with the award and also praised the scholarship recipients, who were introduced by designer Marc Rosen.

This year’s recipients include Patricia Abouchahine, Jaehee Jung, Yue Jin Kim and Miguel Eunson. The scholarships are awarded to promising students enrolled in the world’s only graduate program in cosmetic package design, taught by Rosen. Bottles and packaging designed by the winning students were on display at the gala and at Luxe Pack New York.

Among the attendees were previous recipients from Clinique, Estée Lauder, Avon, Bath & Body Works and P&G Beauty, including its president Marc Pritchard. Givaudan and Symrise and Utleys were sponsors of the event.

Alcan Packaging Beauty, Bormioli Rocco, Condé Nast Publications, Drom Fragrances, The Fragrance Foundation, Heinz Glass, International Flavors and Fragrances, Nordstrom and SGD also held tables. Donations came from Bormioli Luigi, Toppan and Elle magazine.