GCI Magazine

Event Coverage Sponsored by

Email This Item!
Increase Text Size

FiFi Awards

By: Jeff Falk
Posted: August 28, 2008

The Fragrance Foundation announced the winners of the 36th Annual FiFi Awards, which took place on Tuesday evening, May 20, 2008, at the Park Avenue Armory in New York City. Celebrity presenters in attendance included Zac Posen, Salt-N-Pepa, Danity Kane, Alyson Hannigan, Cynthia Rowley and Bernadette Peters, among others, who honored the fragrance industry’s luminaries with FiFi Awards trophies.

The 2008 FiFi Awards winners include:

Fragrance of the Year–Women’s Luxe:
Daisy Marc Jacobs, Coty Prestige

Fragrance of the Year–Men’s Luxe:
Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue Pour Homme, P&G Prestige Products, Inc.

Fragrance of the Year–Women’s Nouveau Niche:
Prada Infusion d’Iris, Puig Beauty & Fashion Group

Fragrance of the Year–Men’s Nouveau Niche:
Armani Privé Vetiver Babylone, Giorgio Armani Beauty

Fragrance of the Year–Women’s Private Label/Direct Sell:
Christian Lacroix Rouge, Avon Products, Inc.

Fragrance of the Year–Men’s Private Label/Direct Sell:
Derek Jeter Driven Black, Avon Products, Inc.

Fragrance of the Year–Women’s Popular Appeal:
Intimately Beckham Women, Coty Inc.

Fragrance of the Year–Men’s Popular Appeal:
Intimately Beckham Men, Coty Inc.

Fragrance Hall of Fame:
Annick Goutal Eau d’Hadrien, Gary Farn, Ltd.