ICMAD Names Judges for CITY Awards

The Independent Cosmetic Manufacturers and Distributors (ICMAD) announced its panel of judges for the seventh annual Cosmetic Innovators of The Year - CITY Awards, taking place Wednesday, June 20 in New York. The five judges, all experts in the beauty industry, have experience that range from beauty editors, brand consultants, advertising and marketing executives.

The judges include:

  • Alisa Marie Beyer of The Beauty Company
  • Maria Corbiscello of Studio MC2
  • Caitlin Kiernan, beauty director of Life & Style Weekly
  • Chad Lavigne of Chad Lavigne LLC
  • Megan Segura, associate editor of DailyMakeover.com

Submissions for the CITY Awards are still being accepted until May 11. Finalists for the CITY Awards will be announced in mid-May and the category winners will be revealed during ICMAD's 39th annual meeting at the Manhattan Penthouse in New York. The presenters for the awards will be Janet Gurwitch, creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, and and Pam Busiek, CEO and president of ICMAD.

With an aggressive plan to raise awareness nationally, ICMAD has implemented new initiatives to increase membership, while continuing to foster the growth of independent beauty companies. In addition to the recognition of winning the CITY Award this year, the winners will also take part in the first-ever CITY 2012 Beauty Trunk Show. This initiative will give the winners another platform to display their award-winning products at national retailers. The retailers include Ron Robinson, Apothia, Beauty.com, C.O. Bigelow, Henri Bendel New York and Skins 6|2. The CITY Beauty Trunk Show will take place simultaneously at all retailers in late August.

More in Event Coverage