Alberto-Culver Announces New Directors

The Alberto-Culver Company announced the appointment of three new directors following its separation from Sally Beauty Holdings. The new directors are Katherine S. (Kay) Napier, Thomas A. Dattilo and George L. Fotiades.

"We are delighted to have been able to add this strong new talent to our board all of whom have exceptional operating backgrounds, and bring to us insights and learnings in those areas most critical to our consumer products success," said Carol Lavin Bernick, Executive Chairman of the Alberto-Culver Company. 

As previously announced, V. James Marino, the new President & Chief Executive Officer of Alberto-Culver, has also been appointed to the board. The new directors replace A.G. Atwater, William W. Wirtz and Howard B. Bernick, all of whom retired from the board following the completion of the separation transaction, and John A. Miller who has joined the new board of Sally Beauty Holdings. Mrs. Bernick added that no additional appointments were anticipated.
More in News