Christina Hendricks to Host P&G Canada's Beauty and Grooming Awards 2013

P&G Canada announced actress Christina Hendricks will host the fifth annual P&G Beauty & Grooming Awards on December 2, 2013. The former model will grace the stage as P&G celebrates the best Canadian editorial and creative talent in beauty, fashion and grooming. Hendricks joins Nia Vardalos, Queen Latifah, Kim Cattrall and Rob Lowe who have served as previous hosts.

Celebrating its fifth anniversary along with a record 316 entries submitted this year, the P&G Beauty & Grooming Awards will honor 20 winners across 15 categories. The categories are:

  • Best Art Direction
  • Best New Face (Presented by Olay)
  • Best Beauty Feature, Magazine, Newspaper or Online—Trend or Profile
  • Best Beauty Feature, Magazine, Newspaper or Online—Scientific or Technical
  • Best Beauty Editor of a Magazine
  • Best Male Grooming Feature, Magazine, Newspaper or Online
  • Hair Stylist of the Year (Presented by Pantene)
  • Best Fashion Feature, Magazine, Newspaper or Online
  • Best Fashion Editor of a Magazine
  • Best Male Fashion Feature, Magazine, Newspaper or Online
  • Best Beauty or Fashion Blog
  • Best Beauty or Fashion Website
  • Photographer of the Year
  • Makeup Artist of the Year (Presented by CoverGirl)
  • Best Magazine Cover

“We’re so proud of the growth and success of this event, and each year we’ve welcomed spectacular hosts, presenters and guests, but the focus has always remained the same—celebrating the truly remarkable Canadian talent in the beauty and fashion industry,” said Thom Lachman, president, P&G Canada. “Christina Hendricks is the perfect host for our fifth anniversary year, exuding unmistakable confidence, talent and show-stopping beauty.”

An independent panel of influential beauty and fashion industry insiders along with art and design experts reviewed and evaluated all entries, determining the three finalists and one winner for each category. The 2013 jury includes:

  • Glen Baxter, Canadian television personality and fashion journalist
  • Jeanne Beker, fashion journalist
  • Viia Beaumanis, international style and travel writer
  • Leesa Butler, director of FGI Toronto
  • Marie-Annick Boisvert, vice president, public relations and social media, P&G Canada
  • Jean-François Daviau, president, Groupe Sensation Mode
  • Paola Fullerton, founder of the shOws
  • Ying Gao, fashion designer and frofessor at Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Arnaud Granata, vice president and content director of Éditions Infopresse
  • Hans Koechling, president of The Image Is
  • Jack Latulippe, creative director of Les Évadés
  • Thierry-Maxime Loriot, project manager, fashion and design, of Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
  • Gail McInnes, director, Magnet Creative Management
  • Shirine Saad, New York-based editor and writer
  • Carly Stojsic, creative director and senior trend specialist

For ongoing updates on the awards, including finalist and winner announcements, follow the P&G Beauty & Grooming Awards on Facebook and Twitter (#pgawardsca). Finalist and winner entries will also be available at

More in News