CEW France Honors Beauty Industry Achievers

On June 19, 2012, CEW France celebrated its first Achiever Awards, which honored four women from the French beauty industry. The award recipients were narrowed down by a committee comprised of journalists and CEW France board members, and then the board of directors voted for the winners. The criteria for the awards required success in business and creativity while practicing the CEW values of respect, promotion of women in the beauty industry, solidarity and ethics.

The Lifetime Achiever Award, or "Achiever Award d' honneur," went to Michele Meyer, founder of CEW France in 1986 and president until 1993. Meyer initiated some of the first beauty care programs in hospitals in association with CEW brands.

The "Entrepreneur" Achiever Award was given to Aliza Jabes, president of the Nuxe group; this award was presented by Philippe Benacin, president of Interparfums.

The "Créateur" Achiever Award was given to Veronique Nyberg, a fine fragrance perfumer at IFF. This award was presented by Francoise Montenay, president of CEW France and the supervisory board of Chanel.

And the "Graine d' Achiever" Achiever Award, an award honoring a woman of French nationality and less than thirty years of age who is already successful and full of potential while practicing the CEW values, went to Mathilde Lacombe, a 24-year-old successful blogger (La Vie en Blonde) who created the JolieBox concept in France. The award was presented by Anne-Cecile Sarfati, associate editor in chief of French Elle magazine.

The event ended with a celebration of 25 years of the CEW France and 20 years of the Centres de Beaute.

More in Event Coverage